Novelty cakes have a larger following than previously imagined.

Looks like Lauren isn’t the only one with an affinity for novelty cakes. Aside from making new cake friends, WebUrbanist‘s top post today was about cake designs, though theirs take a somewhat…geekier approach. Check them out here. Don’t get me wrong, I’d still want a cake shaped like an iPhone, but something about Lauren’s (see left) are a bit more appealing.

This weekend promises to provide a cakeabration. Check back for photos.

One Response to Novelty cakes have a larger following than previously imagined.

  1. burlando says:

    Well… when I first visited the San Frooklyn today, I was unsure what the green mass of cake was. I had to enlarge it to see the picture associated photo of the recently-opened California Academy of Sciences. I must say, I am now most impressed. I hold a particular appreciation for the (what I can only hope) are Junior Mint skylights. I’m sending this to Renzo’s office post haste.

Leave a Reply

