“Ferris, he never drives it! He just rubs it with a diaper!”

Normally, I really hate it when people post IM conversations on blogs, but this exchange I had with my mom the other day was too awesome to ignore:

3:09 PM mom: so if you have a couple of mil lying around you can buy the highlands park house that was in ferris bueller’s day off. http://www.cinemaspy.com/article.php?id=2466
me: i saw that!
it’s a pretty neat place
3:13 PM mom: just thought i’d check with you to see if you’d be interested
me: haha you gonna pick it up for me, an early christmas present?
mom: right

ferrisbueller

 

FerrisBuellerTwo

She was of course referencing Cameron’s house from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off (which, really, if you had to follow that link to figure out what movie I’m talking about, I’m very disappointed). The two steel and glass buildings cantilever over the ravine, with views of the surrounding woods.  Unfortunately, at $2.3 million, I will not be relocating anytime soon. Unless, of course, my mom follows through and gives it to me for Christmas. Fingers crossed!

2 Responses to “Ferris, he never drives it! He just rubs it with a diaper!”

  1. Anita says:

    1. How is it that I’ve seen this movie 1,000,000 times and haven’t thought about the awesomeness of this house? I must have been blinded by the cuteness of young Matthew Broderick.
    2. How does this house not get more attention- then or now. Who the heck designed it??
    3. I’ll fight you for it. When we both win the lottery. Oh wait, I’m already fighting someone for the Esherick House.

  2. Tinca says:

    Ha! Mom never ceases to surprise me. Like the other day when she sent me a link from brookynvegan.com?

Leave a Reply

